Fridays have been kind of bittersweet lately. On one hand I’m all, HELL YEA FRIDAY!!!! Then on the other hand I’m like, another week is over? How? Time is FLYING by and it’s freaking me out a little bit. With a full work week, classes, workouts, etc. it’s hard to live each day with purpose, as the Buddhists say. I have been trying to make sure I get my workouts in and cook dinner sans microwave during the week. On Wednesday I made vegetarian enchiladas [so effing good…everyone on planet earth will like these] with homemade enchilada sauce. Who knew this irish/scandinavian chica could be so well versed with mexican cuisine.  Yo soy bueno….muy bueno.

sauce

[my sawwwwce – SPOILER: it’s basically a roux with tomato paste, broth instead of milk, and spices]

This recipe is already all over the internets, but I deemed it a must-post for G&G. Even the leftovers the next day for lunch were awesome. Have a fantastico weekend mis amigos! I’m so worldly…

HOLA

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

