Mrs.Burns

I worked out at a Harvard gym for the first time this week. Finally braved the students, new gym anxiety and the locker rooms [got spoiled at Equinox I MISS YOU free KIEHL’S!] and got my swell on with the youngsters. I did a heavy duty upper body workout and now, even gravity is unable to straighten my arms. SO SORE! I’m walking around like Mr. Burns.

Mr_Burns

I call this, NEED TO PROVE MYSELF IN THE NEW GYM ENVIRONMENT WORKOUT:

12 bicep curls

12 halos – both directions (love this exercise – good warm up for the joints)

12 bent over rows – each arm

x3

Using CABLE MACHINE:

12 bicep curls (again..what am i thinking)

12 backward staggered stance overhead tricep extensions

12 staggered stance two arm row

x3

30 plank w/ knees to opposite elbows on upside down bosu ball

20 jumping squats

12 kettle bell clean and press on each side

x3

Holy eff. Got my hair done the next day, which was perfect timing because there was no way I was getting my hands above my head to wash my tresses. Going to try and have a healthy weekend, despite the temptations of superbowl food.  Sushi and live music tonight, date night tomorrow and, of course,  superbowl shenanigans Sunday. Also, I’m puppy sitting my friend’s pug, so right now I have two canines in my household…Bear & Ben. Love it.

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a comment