This week is off to a good start. Good workouts Monday and Tuesday. My first grad class was yesterday – and I loved it. It’s exciting to be back in the classroom. I stayed at my friend Lauren’s house last night since she lives super close to campus and got FINS [my favorite sushi place] delivery for dinner and watched Cougartown. Basically a perfect evening. About to start the one week countdown for my trip to Florida!! AND my amazing friend Erik, who has a salon on Newbury St. here in Boston, is doing my hair tonight.  Don’t want to jinx myself, but 2013 is looking up….at least this week is hah and I’ll take it.

cupcake[no relevance to post – but check it out!!! Bear cupcakes!!! And they’re vegan. I have great friends :)]

Monday night I did this 15 min tops leg/glute workout and I can barely walk today:

20 squats w/ weight

30 lunges w/ weight

20 jumping squats

50 sec wall sit

100 jumping jacks

50 sec wall sit

40 sumo squats w/ weight

30 bridges (air humps)

20 squats w/ weight

I stole this workout from here and switched up some of the exercises. Got through it pretty quickly, so I did 20 min on the bike afterward. I don’t know if it’s the fact that I haven’t worked out in a while or what, but I am so embarrassingly sore from this workout. BIKINI NEXT WEEK OR BUST!!!

On The Ups

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “On The Ups

  1. Good luck with grad school, that’s so exciting! 🙂

Leave a Reply

