I got new kicks last weekend! You’re on the edge of your seat, I know. These are pair numero tres for moi (si, i’m tri-lingual) of Nike Free(s). Funny story, when I got my first pair of these I thought the name was Freeze (sounds same as free plural!!!) so I kept saying “I love my freezes” and “where are my freezes?”. Everybody at the gym was all…what the hell are you talking about? I was unaware that “Freeze” already incorporated the plural form of free. Is anybody still with me? Long story short…I’m an idiot. Anyway, really love these minimalist shoes. I will say they’ve added some sturdy-ness over the years so it’s not as barefoot feeling as they used to be, but they are definitely not full support. I tried on a pair of normal sneaks the same day and after wearing these for 3+ years they felt SO WEIRD!

frees

[my boy is so handsome]

AND here is one of the first workouts I did in these suckers. I actually found this workout because a buddy of mine wrote the post! She’s legit…and hilarious. Got to catch up with this girl the other day and I think I was laughing the entire time. This workout looks easy, but I was definitely struggling at certain points. Burn in your thighs is an understatement. For the ‘toe-touches’ I did 1 legged deadlifts – no weight. GET AFTER IT – I dare you….BWAHAHHAH!

WORKOUT

She Gets Her Kicks…

Tagged , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “She Gets Her Kicks…

  1. Love the workout link, I must try! Thanks!

  2. Antonia says:

    Team Fenom loves Rachel’s workouts. Thanks for sharing! We look forward to seeing more from your blog regarding food and fitness.

Leave a Reply

