P-Town, MA

I hope everyone had a FANTASTIC Thanksgiving [i’m a tish late on this, i know]! My dad, my brother, my dad’s girlfriend, my dad’s girlfriend’s daughter [got that?], my man and I went to Provincetown, MA in Cape Cod for the holiday. Rented out what is probably the only cabin-esque house with 9 acres of land literally at the tippy top of the cape ‘arm’ and it was AMAZING! So gorgeous, no other houses in sight and it had a reading nook…which in my book, gets you +10 points. It was such a good holiday. If you’ve never been to Ptown, definitely try to visit at some point. SUCH a cute little New England town. Tons of art galleries [picked up some gems], boutiques, quaint little restaurants right on the water, and lots of fabulous gay men [love it]. There is this little place called The Red Inn, which had fun cocktails and super fresh seafood. Went two nights while I was there and got grapefruit martinis and oysters [finally embracing/appreciating them] BOTH times.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My dad’s girlfriend is an amazing cook and total foodie. She made a delicious dinner that included, but not limited to:

  • turkey w/ garlic, shallots, rosemary and thyme
  • brussell sprouts w/ pancetta
  • sweet potatoes w/ apples
  • butternut squash soup
  • two stuffings [1 w/ foccacia + italian sausage and 1 whole wheat w/ cranberries}
  • homemade cranberry sauce
  • mashed cheesy garlic potatoes

Freaking awesome. We over estimated our food intake big time and had TONS of leftovers. I love this with Z, my dad’s girlfriend, because leftovers meant using pancetta to make homemade spaghetti carbonara, bruschetta, and a cheese/sausage plate on Monday night. Definitely extending my holiday glutony a few days. My excuse is that my sneakers got ruined on Thanksgiving when we went for a hike through the sand dunes and onto the empty beach [waaah – life is so hard].

carbonara

[leftover meal – homemade carbonara, cheese from Di Palo’s (nyc), haphazard cheese/sausage plate, and pancetta cooking in the pan – drool]

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

