Cambridge Exploration

Over the past couple of weeks I feel like I’ve been on a Boston pizza tour and this past weekend I hit up a place that came in a close second to my beloved Posto (just got named one of the Top 50 Restaurants by Boston magazine – so proud). My man would literally dump my ass if I didn’t also give a shout out to our all time naughty favorite, Papa John’s. Their garlic dipping sauce is…indescribably good; every bite must include it. Feast your eyes on this phenomenon:

Okay. FOCUS! *snap snap* My wonderful new pie discovery was at Cambridge 1 located right in Harvard Square. I’ve been working in Cambridge for two months now and I’m noticing that all the good stuff is kind of hidden. After hounding my new co-workers for suggestions, I’ve finally found out where some of the legit spots are. Cambridge 1 has a cozy atmosphere with lots of cabin-esque wood and slate table tops. I had a 1/2 arugula and 1/2 bolognese pizza and my man had a pepperoni pizza. We demolished this:

So good, so simple and I didn’t feel like a thousand pounds when I was done like I do after I finish the aforementioned naughty pizza (can do nothing but lay down after eating those and it’s preferable to already be on a soft horizontal surface before I even grab the first slice). Their thin crust and charcoal grilled pizzas were phenom and I really liked the bolognese slices I had. I’ve never seen that on a menu before and it was a fun twist on the usual plain pizza. As with any restaurant I enjoy, they also had a really good beer/wine menu to experiment with. HIT-IT-UP if you’re on campus.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

