POSTO – Davis Square

Last summer I had randomly walked by this place while it was closed and even then it looked bomb-diggity and quickly was added to my mental ‘must try’ list. Took me a while (I really need to venture outside of walking distance from my apartment) but I finally made it last Wednesday for my man’s birthday. This place is a foodie and wino’s DREAM! Let’s just begin with the fact that it’s an Italian restaurant with a wood-fire oven for pizzas. They have pastas and main courses too, but the pizzas are definitely the highlight. They make their own “Fleur di Latte” mozzarella daily, import San Marzano tomatoes from Italy to make homemade sauce and a wine by the glass list that will make any girl on a budget giddy.  The waitress was super helpful with our questions and guiding us through the exotic choices (glasses between $5-9). They also have Enzo, an imported Italian wine preservation system, so that you can try the pricey stuff without having to buy a full bottle (glasses at about $15). SO GREAT! We feasted on the arancini balls, rosemary bread, calamari; and the meatball, asparagus (had an egg on it…makes everything better), calabrese salumi and sausage pizzas. Let’s just say, not a crumb was left and it was all SO RIDICULOUSLY GOOD! In effort to improve my blogging skills (don’t make fun of me veterans) I will add the link to their website here! I was too busy stuffing my face and downing wine as soon as it was put on the table, so my apologies for no pics. I’ll do better next time…haha. BUON APPETITO!!!

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “POSTO – Davis Square

  1. […] Boston pizza tour and this past weekend I hit up a place that came in a close second to my beloved Posto (just got named one of the Top 50 Restaurants by Boston magazine – so proud). My man would […]

  2. […] Boston pizza tour and this past weekend I hit up a place that came in a close second to my beloved Posto (just got named one of the Top 50 Restaurants by Boston magazine – so proud). My man would […]

Leave a Reply

